

Saffron Building Society 2022 Annual General Meeting

The Society's 172nd Annual General Meeting was held on 26th April 2022 at the Saffron Building Society's Community Link, 1b Market Street, Saffron Walden, Essex CB10 1HX.

The Results of the voting were as follows:	For	Against	Withheld	For %
To receive the Directors' report, the annual accounts, the annual business statement and the Auditors' report thereon for the year ending 31 December 2021.	2,475	48	24	98.10%
To re-appoint BDO LLP as auditors to the Society	2,386	127	36	94.95%
To approve the Directors' remuneration report	2,142	328	79	86.72%
To elect John Penberthy-Smith	2,323	146	81	94.09%
To re-elect Nicholas John Treble	2,320	163	67	93.44%
To re-elect Jennifer Ashmore*	2,333	151	66	93.92%
To re-elect Colin Howard Field	2,320	163	67	93.44%
To re-elect Trevor Slater	2,344	143	63	94.25%
To re-elect Neil Jonathan Holden	2,301	174	75	92.97%
To re-elect Thomas Gary Barr	2,295	181	73	92.69%
To re-elect David Rendell	2,327	153	68	93.83%
To re-elect Robin Litten	2,336	150	63	93.97%

It was declared that John Penberthy-Smith was elected as a director of the Society and Nicholas John Treble, Jennifer Ashmore, Colin Howard Field, Trevor Slater, Neil Jonathan Holden, Thomas Gary Barr, David Rendell and Robin Litten were re-elected as directors of the Society.

Thank you for voting.

Harriet Hollowell

Assistant Society Secretary