

## **Saffron Building Society 2021 Annual General Meeting**

The Society's 171st Annual General Meeting was held on 27th April 2021 at the Saffron Building Society's Head Office at Saffron House, 1a Market Street, Saffron Walden, Essex CB10 1HX.

The Results of the voting were as follows:	For	Against	Withheld	For %
To receive the Directors' report, the annual accounts, the annual business statement and the Auditors' report thereon for the year ending 31 December 2020.	3,127	60	30	98.47%
To re-appoint BDO LLP as auditors to the Society	3,108	145	54	95.54%
To approve the Directors' remuneration report	2,803	391	112	87.76%
To re-elect JENNIFER ANN ASHMORE* as a Director	3,032	205	70	93.67%
To re-elect THOMAS GARY BARR as a Director	3,009	222	76	93.13%
To re-elect COLIN HOWARD FIELD as a Director	3,013	216	78	93.31%
To re-elect NEIL JONATHAN HOLDEN as a Director	3,009	220	78	93.19%
To elect DAVID RENDELL as a Director	3,036	184	87	94.29%
To elect TREVOR SLATER as a Director	3,053	170	84	94.73%
To re-elect NICHOLAS JOHN TREBLE as a Director	3,001	214	92	93.34%
To elect ROBIN STEPHEN PATRICK LITTEN as a Director	3,017	200	90	93.78%
To approve a change to the Society's Rules	2,991	175	139	94.47%

It was declared that David Rendell, Trevor Slater and Robin Stephen Patrick Litten were elected as directors of the Society and Jennifer Ann Ashmore, Thomas Gary Barr, Colin Howard Field, Neil Jonathan Holden and Nicholas John Treble were re-elected as directors of the Society.

The total turnout was 6.71%.

Thank you for voting.

Harriet Hollowell Assistant Society Secretary